Home Page

Larkspur Community Primary School

Growing Towards Tomorrow


The Five Pillars of Islam

Our RE topic this half term is Islam.  We have been learning about the five pillars of Islam. We know that the five pillars are:

Pillar 1 ~ Belief 

Pillar 2 ~ Salah - Prayer

​​​​​​​Pillar 3 ~ Zakat - Giving to the more needy

​​​​​​​Pillar 4 ~ Sawm - Fasting 

​​​​​​​Pillar 5 ~ Hajj - Pilgrimage 


We have two experts in our class, they help us by giving first hand information about the pillars.  They are very good at this, they even tried to read from the Quran so we could hear how the language should sound. 

  • Search
  • Translate